#s 27 & 28 – C is for…

…camping and class(es)!  Two new additions to the list!

So y’all know I’m 34, right?  And I consider myself to be an outdoorsy kind of girl.  I hike.  I kayak.  I love nature.  I spent a fair amount of time in the Pocono Mountains as a kid. I went fishing.  I hung out in the crick. (That’s what you call a woodsy kind of creek area when you live in Philly.)  But I’ve only ever gone camping one time and it wasn’t until I was 31 years old.  So I was thinking I should/want to camp again and what better way to make it happen then to add it to my list.

Getting ready for my first camping and white water rafting trip down the Salt river in Arizona.

Beautiful moonrise over the desert mountains. We rafted for 3 days and camped 2 nights along the banks of the river. Great guides from Wilderness Aware hosted us the whole way. Amazing trip!

You might also know that I’m no stranger to school.  But, it’s been awhile since I’ve taken a class myself so I want to get back in the desk.  Well, not really.  I’m not interested in a whole semester long college credits kind of gig.  More like Knife Skills 101.  (For cooking!) Or maybe I’ll finally enter a gym and do a spin class.  Learn to eskimo roll in the kayak?? Yikes!  Look at these guys!  You get the idea, something fun!  No homework required!

Now who’s got a tent?

3 thoughts on “#s 27 & 28 – C is for…

  1. I love the big moon rising over the mountain in your second photo. Looks like a fun time! I have a tent that never gets used. Time to take out the tent, blow the dust off it, and go camping!

      • Ok my dear. You are in luck. I have a nice tent reserved for you and I will pitch it in the back yard. Voila…wedding…camping…visiting a college roomie…going to a national park…man- all I can say is You’re Welcome!

        Hahaha! Seriously – I can pitch you a tent in the middle of the woods if you want to. I still have never been camping – so I may join you.

Leave a Reply

